Council is the governing body of CEPIS. Meetings are held twice a year and are attended by representatives from Member Societies. Council has ultimate control over CEPIS and its activities; it takes decisions regarding strategy, finance, projects and membership.

Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors is elected by the Council and provides general guidance for the organisation.

Byron Nicolaides - President
Hellenic Professionals Informatics Society (HEPIS), Greece

Declan Brady
Irish Computer Society (ICS), Ireland

Luis Fernàndez-Sanz
Asociación de Técnicos de Informática (ATI), Spain

Milan Ftà─Źnik
Slovak Society of Computer Science (SSCS), Slovakia

Kai Rannenberg
Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V (GI), Germany

Paolo Schgör
Associazione Italiana per l'Informatica ed il Calcolo Automatico (AICA), Italy

Jos Timmermans
Koninklijke Nederlandse Vereniging van Informatieprofessionals (KNVI), the Netherlands















Austeja Trinkunaite - Secretary General

Erika Gutmane - Events and Policy Coordinator

Ulrik Lorck - Communication and Membership Support Officer


To contact the CEPIS Secretariat please use the email info[at]

Council of European Professional Informatics Societies

Avenue Roger Vandendriessche 18
B-1150 Bruxelles